The Library Can Be A Scary Place

A few weeks ago I brought BP to the library for the first time in a long while.  She seemed to enjoy it.  We looked around and around and around in the children’s section.

That night she seemed fine and went to bed quite easily.  But then she woke up screaming at midnight: ‘MUMMA, I can’t choose.  There are too many books!!!’.

A week or so later I took her again to the library.  We took in a smaller section of the children’s area…

At midnight I once again awoke to screams: ‘MUMMA, help me choose.  There are too many books.

I gave it a few weeks before I brought her back to the library.  We literally went in, picked up the books I had on hold, and we left.

Once again the screams about too many books happened in the middle of the night.

Apparently the library is NOT a fun place for my poor child to visit. 😦

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Baby Person and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.