Prayer

I’ve always felt weird asking for prayer.  Yeah, I can ask HP to pray about anything, and he does.  I do always wonder what other people deem ‘prayer request worthy’.

For example: two friends requested prayers today for health related issues… yep, those are ‘request worthy’.  HP and I are trying to sell our condo.  Is that ‘request worthy’?  Obviously other people’s health is more important, so if only a certain number of prayers are being offered, shouldn’t those prayers be for health, and not something silly like the selling of a condo?

What deems a request worthy of being, well, requested?

I don’t know – there should be some kind of rule book – oh wait, there is.

Philippians 4:6 states that we should let our requests be known to God.  Quick summary–> if there is a request, we should talk to God about it.

I Thessalonians 5:25 ‘Brethren, pray for us’.  Many other passages mention the request for prayers.  I like this one because it is broad.  It’s not asking for health, safety, or guidance.  Just prayers.

And because I have a happy way of thinking: 🙂
I Thessalonians 5:17 ‘Pray without ceasing’.

If we are to always be praying I have got to know more requests than just my own (or I’m going to run out of things to say real fast).

So, if any one out there would like to pray for my two requests I would really appreciate it.
1.) Pray our condo will sell quickly/smoothly
2.) Pray that I can conquer the battle of discouragement.  Some days are ok – some days are really hard.

Thank You.

P.S. I’d be happy to pray for any requests you all may have too. 😀

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.