Day 3: Again

I hit day 3 again today. Maybe not exactly, but the point is I hit ‘the hard day’ again. I always told people the third day of trying to break an addiction was the hardest. Not that I really knew (I must have read it somewhere), because I’ve never tried to kick a habit before.

And now I am. And I was right – the third day is the hardest.

The thing about the third day is this: once you trip up on day 3… You have to go through days 1 and 2 all over again. And then day 3 again.

Rinse and repeat.

I guess when you keep failing on day 3 you know that you truly do have an addiction.

I’d love to offer a solution to get through this day, but I don’t have one. Here I stand stuck on day three for the third time.

The key is: I keep trying. And I will keep trying until I have conquered it.

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 3: Again

  1. Bree Futrell says:

    You Can overcome this! I have had several addictions in my life and I have overcome them. Keep your chin up and you will succeed!

  2. Lex Lake says:

    I can totally relate to the whole “third day” thing…I’ve done it a thousand times. Keep on truckin’!!:)

Comments are closed.