Jasper and a Sardine Stone

I did a search online today to see if there are any comments on the Physical description of God.  There are indeed comments.  Some very funny ones.  My brain hurts now (from laughing).

The funniest one I came across was:

Isaiah 53:2-5 and 53:7(Acts 8:32) prophesied saying Jesus was basically unattractive “no form nor comeliness; and when we shall see him, there is no beauty that we should desire him.” Verses 3-7 clue His identity. He looked like the other apostles. That’s why Judas had to point Him out.

You may ask why I thought that was funny.  Well, if we were made in the image of God and Jesus is described as ‘basically unattractive’, does that mean we are all ‘basically unattractive’?  Whew, that sure does take a ton of pressure off.  I mean if we were created unattractive, and we are to strive to be like Jesus and He was unattractive… then we should have absolutely no worries about our physical appearance at all. 🙂

P.S. Take the time to read Revelation 4-5.  Take note of verse 3 of chapter 4.  HP pointed this out to me the other day.  It is possibly the only physical description of God the Father. *I’m not positive that it is the only one – I’m still reading, it is quite a large book you know. 😉

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jasper and a Sardine Stone

  1. bethanxx says:

    Thanks for sharing this, it made me smile. God bless you xx

Comments are closed.