Potato Chip Chicken

Have you ever had a party and wondered what to do with the ‘scraps’ of potato chips that are left?  Have you ever thought about just throwing away the crushed bits at the bottom of the potato chip bag?  Wait – don’t do it!  Here is a recipe that is wonderful>  Mmm, it’s just like fried chicken.

Ingredients

3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
(1 1/2 pounds)
1 1/2 cups potato chips*, finely crushed

Directions

Preheat oven to 400°. Cut chicken breasts into 1 1/2-inch cubes and moisten with water or oil. Roll chicken pieces in crushed chips to coat. If there are bare spaces, pat on additional crushed chips. Place coated chicken pieces on baking sheet. Bake about 20 minutes, or until chicken is done. If desired, use barbecue sauce, sweet and sour sauce, ketchup, or honey for dipping.*

Also, you can use any flavor of chip.  I bet BBQ flavored would be excellent.

**I cannot remember where I got this recipe, but it is not original to me.  If I ever find it I will post it.

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Potato Chip Chicken

  1. I love doing this! My favorite is with “nacho” or cheese flavored chips.

Comments are closed.