Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

I haven’t been blogging very long, so I might fall under the ‘new’ label.  Here is my advice anyway…

1.) Post what you enjoy.  Don’t write what you think other people want to read.  Write about what you want to write about.  There are people who are interested in hearing what is in your heart.

2.) Don’t worry about the ‘stats’  They are fun to watch, but they aren’t accurate.  How do I know that?  There are days that I receive more ‘likes’ (from different people), than I have views on my site. :O

3.) Don’t pressure yourself to write a certain amount of times a week/month.  Just write when you have words that need to come out of your head – and enjoy it.

That’s all I have for now.
Have a great day and keep blogging.

#postaday#

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | On My Front Porch

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seeking Advice | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. dmauldin53 says:

    Good advice! 🙂

  5. Lily Mugford says:

    Good advice, that is interesting about the stats and weird.

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway « Mama Bear Musings

  7. Pingback: My Personal Blogging Post-Mortem | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  8. Colline says:

    You have certainly hit the nail on the head!

  9. Pingback: Best Blogging Advice Money Can’t Buy | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Patience and persistance | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Comments are closed.