“I’ll never…”

Late one night when we were all in bedI heard the clink, clink sound that had become familiar.  Slowly, I crept out of bed and joined my brother as he was already creeping down the hallway.  We giggled quietly as we sat at the railing of the balcony.  The living room was downstairs right off of the foyer the balcony overlooked.  Mom and Dad were in the living room.  We could just tell they we were.  And then we heard the sound again: clink, clink.  They were!  They were eating ICE CREAM without us again!  We had gone to bed without dessert and there they were laughing and enjoying their treat.  As REC and I crept back to bed we swore we would never do that to our children.

Last night I had ice cream after BP was in bed.  And I am sure REC does it too. 😉

So much for that: “I’ll Never..”

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Baby Person, Family, Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.