Daily Prompt: Your Time to Shine

Hp and I were married on a sunny spring day… It had been a weekend full of family and friends. Married on a Sunday we were leaving for our honeymoon at 3:30 AM the very next morning.

Both of us were tired and went to bed ‘at a decent’ hour. The alarm went off at 3:00 AM. I popped up, and smiled at HP. And in a very happy (maybe too happy of a voice) said: Happy Morning!

It was at that moment we found out that I was a morning person… and he was not.

Since the addition of BP a little over a year ago, we have discovered he is still a night person and I am neither. 10-2 that is when I shine. Before or after that time – it is hit or miss on whether I am grumpy or not. 😉

#dailyprompt#

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.