Daily Prompt: Turn, Turn, Turn

Mmm, I can just smell the fallen leaves.  The scent of the last family cookout for the year lingers in the air.  I see gold, red, brown all around me.  The hint of the years first snowstorm is hidden in the sky.  I can see it, I can smell it, and I can almost taste it.  But first fall.  The time of pumpkins, hayrides, apple cider and doughnuts.  Walks in the park all bundled up, just so we can crunch in the leaves.  Apple picking with family and friends.  Apple pies, pumpkin pies, carving pumpkins.  Woodstoves being used to take the chill out of the evening air.  Sweaters and woolen socks.  Turtlenecks and jeans.  One final walk before it’s too cold to go anymore.  When I close my eyes, I can smell it and see it: fall is in the air. Hmmm

*First to enjoy spring and then summer.  Then fall: my favorite season.

IMG_0765

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.