Happy ‘Fry’-day

I know, I know, I am so punny.

Here is a recipe for today: 

The Ingredients.
serves 8
1 pound extra lean ground beef or turkey (the lean is more imp. than the type)
1 onion, finely diced
1 teaspoon kosher salt
1 tablespoon garlic powder
1 tablespoon sugar
1 tablespoon prepared mustard
1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
2 cups beef broth
8 hamburger buns (I used gluten free bread, toasted)
traditional hamburger fixen’s (pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, mustard, etc)
The Directions.
Use a 6-quart slow cooker. Crumble in the ground meat (it needs to be thawed, or it’ll cook in a big clump). Add onion, sugar, spices, mustard, and vinegar. Pour in the beef broth. Mix well until everything is fully incorporated—you may want to use your hands. Cook on low for 8 to 10 hours. Stir well before serving by scooping with a slotted spoons onto hamburger buns. Top with your desired fixings.

The original post for this recipe can be found here.  This website is where I get a number of my recipes and I highly recommend the site.  The picture was taken by the lady who owns the site referenced above.

**Yes, I know this recipe has nothing to do with ‘Fry’ing.  But feel free to eat this meal with fries on the side. 😀

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy ‘Fry’-day

Comments are closed.