The Art of Swearing

I never knew there was an art to swearing.  I just knew I had never tried it.  At 16 I was working at a retail place and had made several ‘friends’ (I use that term very loosely).  One of them, J, decided it was high time I learned how to swear.  On our breaks he would help me practice.

As the days went on he would prompt me on when a swear was appropriate (or not) and which tone of voice to use.

After a few (maybe 2 or 3) weeks of this, J declared: You are NOT good at this – just go back to not swearing at all!

And I did.

There is an art to swearing, and thankfully I have never learned it. 😀

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.