642 Silence

What is the sound of silence, and when did you last hear it? What was missing?

 

I’m sitting here on the futon holding my baby girl as she is sleeping.  Starting at 2 this morning all I have heard till now is: cough, cough, sneeze, sneeze, whine, whine.  Now I am hearing snore, snore, snore.  Doesn’t sound like I am hearing silence, does it?

Ah, but I am.  What I am hearing is my beautiful child, sleeping on me, snuggled in oh, so, close.  What I am NOT hearing is my MP’s TV, or CD player.  I am not hearing the radio.  I am not hearing whining, or crying.

I am hearing silence, and it truly is golden.

**I spoke too soon – someone is now awake. 🙂

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in 642, Baby Person, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.