642 Astronaut

You are an astronaut.  Describe your perfect day.

Psalm 19:1-6
This is it! This is my first view of God’s handiwork from the other side.  For 35 years I have looked up.  I have seen stars, the sun, and the moon.  They were sooo far away.  Today I am going to be next to them!  Instead of looking up, I will look out, down, and all around.
Psalm 8
I am in awe of what I saw today.  And humbled.  I saw the work of God’s hands.  Up-Close.  The beauty of it all was breathless.  The stars and where Your hand has placed them.  My God, no words can express the joy and awe I am now feeling.
Matthew 10:30-32
With all that I saw today, I am humbled.  The care with which You made the heavens and all that is in them, yet You declare me to be of more value.  You love and cherish me more than sparrows.  You know the names of the stars, but You also know how many hairs I have on my head.

My day was perfect because I was able to see so vividly what God made to bring Him glory – just as I am to bring Him glory.

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in 642, Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.