642 Plants

A houseplant is Dying.  Tell it why it needs to live.

You have got to be kidding me?  This is the second idea to write about in the book 642 Things to write about.  Did someone come into my house and get that idea?  It sure would be easy to.

I pretend that I am a plant person.  I have, let’s see, 8 plants still trying to live in this house. Or trying to die as quick as they can. :\   I even name them to see if that helps.  I have Arthur, Mo, Larry (Curly already died), Laverne, Shirley, Manny, Harry, and 1 un-named plant (poor guy).  Ironically the un-named plant is doing the best.

Back to the subject at hand – why does the plant need to live?

Dear plant,
It would be greatly appreciated if you could live.  It breaks my heart every time I have to let one of you go.  There was Pink and Panther.  And oh my, I can’t even remember her name now.  This is not good.
That’s beside the point.  The point is each of you add value, beauty, you help clean the air.  You give me something to do (when I remember).
It doesn’t appear I am doing a good job convincing you to live.  So here it is… here is the reason to live… Each of you comes with a memory of a person.  Whether you came from J&S, R&T, CC, or WB, you came from someone I love and care about.  So please, please live and keep those sweet memories alive.
Sincerely,
WP
AKA the person who should water you (to keep you alive), but doesn’t (very often).

Editors note:  I just went to count the plants.  I have 10 – 3 un-named. Ooops

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in 642 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 642 Plants

  1. caitlinstern says:

    I, too, have a black thumb. Have you ever tried one of those glass watering globes you stick in the pot? It might save a few…

Comments are closed.