Rome was not built in a day

Nor was Christmas shopping completed in one day…

Today I went out to conquer the world, i.e. a little Christmas shopping.  I know, I know, didn’t I learn yesterday not to venture out of the house for a few more weeks??? Nope, I sure didn’t.  Worse yet, I went to a MALL.  Ugh, what was I thinking?

On my little adventure today, I had a few specific things I wanted, a few maybe things, and a few what-was-it-they-wanted again things to get.  And I came home with: nothing.  I have no idea what happened, but I didn’t find one single thing that I was looking for.

Maybe tomorrow I will try to conquer the world again.  Maybe not.

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Family, Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.