Why I might/am writing a blog

I’ve gone back and forth on whether or not to write a blog. I’d like to – but why would I? My Husband person keeps asking me what is in my head. It’s so jumbled in there that I can never tell him because it just doesn’t make sense. It’s not that I don’t want to tell him. I just can’t. I thought maybe I could write it all down and it would make sense. We shall see, shan’t we.

I don’t want to write a blog: for attention. I see/watch quite a few blogs. Some are all gung-ho, but then stop writing. Some start but are so self focused that I stop reading. Some are plain ol’ boring, whinny, ehhh. Yuck, Yuck, Yuck. That’s not what I want. I just want to share what’s in my head. Help people to laugh, make people think, show Jesus to people. I want people to get to know me, the real me. Not the me they think is me.

If you are someone who wants perfectly written pieces – don’t keep reading. If you want a piece you will agree with – you may or may not want to keep reading. If you want me to be politically correct, shy away from certain topics, be fundamentalist in my thoughts and ideas – please stop reading right now. I am my own individual person and I intend to follow that path. I don’t intend to be in a box where everything is ‘safe’. I will venture out, I will think my own thoughts, I will be me.

About hpwpbp

Wife Person to a wonderful Husband Person. Mother Person to a wonderful Baby Person.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.